[email protected] +91 94808 65623

वेदान्तसङ्ग्रहग्रन्थस्य अध्ययनम् (प्रथमः भागः)

The study of Vedanta Sangraha (Part 1)

Vedanta Sangraha is a Prakarana grantha (treatise) on Advaita Vedanta authored by Bellamkonda Ramaraya Kavi. It is an excellent text to begin the study of Advaita Vedanta. In this text, Ramaraya Kavi describes all the basic Prameyas (hypotheses) of Vedanta and explains various aspects of Advaita Vedanta in fifteen chapters. This course is Part 1 of Vedanta Sangraha, where the text from 1st to 9th Pariccheda is taught line-by-line, in simple Sanskrit, by Dr. Sathyanarayana C T.

No of Enrollment
No of Lectures

Schedule of Classes

About the Course

Please Note:  

  • Live Introductory session is on 10th May 2024.
  • Doubt clarification sessions with the teacher shall be facilitated in this course. 
  • 1st Doubt clarification live session is on 28th June 2024.

What will you gain from this course? (Key Benefits / Learning Outcomes)

  • Line-by-line understanding of the text of Vedanta Sangraha
  • Comprehensive knowledge of Basic concepts of Advaita Vedanta
  • Firm foundation for the study of Prasthana-traya
  • Specialized insights into concepts such as Panchikarana-prakriya, Moksha-marga, Adhyasa-swaroopa, Bhakti-marga, Jeevatma-paramatma Svaroopa-nirnaya, etc.

What are the materials/support you get?

  • Videos and audios which you can access anytime, from any device.
  • Presentation, Exercises with solutions for every lesson.
  • 3 Live Sessions by the teacher for Orientation and Doubt Clarification


  • Make a list of doubts that you may have and send an email to [email protected].   
  • Emailed questions will be answered first in the doubt clarification sessions.

What are the prerequisites to get the best out of this course? (Eligibility)

  • This course expects a good knowledge of Sanskrit language and grammar. 
  • Ability to understand spoken Sanskrit.

One Video will be uploaded every Tuesday and Friday.

Visual Design The study of Vedanta Sangraha (Part 1)

About the Teacher

Know More about the Course

1. प्रथमपरिच्छेदः - दृश्यपदार्थप्रपञ्चः
2. द्वितीयपरिच्छेदः - देहिनः निरूपणम्
3. तृतीयपरिच्छेदः - प्रमाणनिरूपणम्
4. चतुर्थपरिच्छेदः - अध्यारोपनिरूपणम्
5. पञ्चमपरिच्छेदः - अपवादवर्णनम्
6. षष्ठपरिच्छेदः - लक्षणया-ब्रह्मप्रतिपादनम्
7. सप्तमपरिच्छेदः - फलनिरूपणम्
8. अष्टमपरिच्छेदः - साधननिरूपणम्
9. नवमपरिच्छेदः - अधिकारिनिरूपणम्.
Yes. There will be an Assessment conducted at the end of the course, and you will get an e-certificate from Vyoma Labs if you clear the assessment with 60% or more marks.

Course Content

To access the content please enrol to the course and go to ‘My Account’/ Learning page.