[email protected] +91 94808 65623

शिवलीलार्णव-ग्रन्थाध्ययनम् - चतुर्थः सर्गः

A Textual Study of Shivaleelarnavam - Sarga 4 (Masterpiece of Neelakantha Deekshita)

Shivaleelarnavam is a mahakavya composed by the great poet Neelakantha Deekshita. This mahakavya consists of 22 cantos describing the 64 leelas of Shiva, the glory of Shiva-bhakti and Shiva-tattvas. Shanta-rasa is described as a predominant form in this kavya. It also contains a description of all other rasas supporting the main rasa.In this course, Smt. Visalakshi Sankaran will provide a detailed explanation of each Shloka in detail in English, bringing out the beauty and aptness of various linguistic and poetic devices used by the Mahakavi.

No of Enrollment
No of Lectures

Schedule of Classes

About the Course

What will you gain from this course? (Key Benefits / Learning Outcomes)

  • Verse-by-verse understanding of the 4th sarga of Shivaleelarnavam.
  • Improve your language skills by observing and analyzing the usages of the great poet.
  • Understand the way to approach and study a Sanskrit text systematically.
  • Appreciate advanced poetic aspects of Sanskrit literature. 

What are the materials/support you get?

  • Live, interactive sessions with opportunities to raise your doubts and get them clarified directly from the teacher.
  • Access to recordings of classes (both Video and Audio) which is available anytime for repeated listening or catching up with missed portions.

What are the prerequisites to get the best out of this course? (Eligibility)

Visual Design A Textual Study of Shivaleelarnavam - Sarga 4 (Masterpiece of Neelakantha Deekshita)

About the Teacher

Know More about the Course

Course Content

To access the content please enrol to the course and go to ‘My Account’/ Learning page.