[email protected] +91 94808 65623

पातञ्जलयोगसूत्राणि – पारायणाभ्यासः

Learn to Chant Yoga Sutras of Patanjali

Yoga sutras composed by Patanjali are the foundation text of the Ashtanga Yoga - 8-pronged approach to holistic development of an individual. Sutras of any shastra or discipline are the most concise representation of the entire knowledge of that shastra, packed with meaning in several layers. Therefore, learning the sutras is essential for gaining an entry into traditional study of any discipline. In this live webinar course by Kum. Sriprada Indrakanti, you can learn to chant the Yoga sutras correctly, with clear & authentic pronunciation.

No of Enrollment
No of Lectures

Schedule of Classes

About the Course

What will you gain from this course? (Key Benefits / Learning Outcomes)

  • You can learn proper pronunciation of the Yoga sutras with allowed split-points (word-break).
  • You can improve your memory through focussed chanting practice, and build your ability to stay focussed on any activity.
  • You can equip yourself for a study of the meaning of yoga sutras.

What are the materials/support you get?

  • Live, interactive sessions with opportunities to raise your doubts and get them clarified directly from the teacher.
  •  Access to recordings of classes (both Video and Audio) which you can access anytime for repeated listening or catching up with missed portions.
  • Presentations used for the classes in PDF format.

What are the prerequisites to get the best out of this course? (Eligibility)

This course expects no previous exposure to Sanskrit language. Knowing Devanagari script is beneficial to understand finer nuances of pronunciation.

Visual Design Learn to Chant Yoga Sutras of Patanjali

About the Teacher

Know More about the Course

About Patanjali Yoga Sutras
Patanjala-Yogadarshana also called as Yoga Sutras of Patanjali is a collection of 194 Sutras written by Maharshi Patanjali on the philosophy of Yoga. It is one amongst the 6 Darshanas (षड्-दर्शन). Yoga Sutras are divided into four Parts (पादाः) as Samadhi Pada, Sadhana Pada, Vibhuti Pada and Kaivalya Pada respectively.
Maharshi Patanjali is considered as the Pravartakacharya of Yoga Darshana. He is the author of several other Samskrita works. Mahabhashya - a commentary on sutras of grammar, and Yoga sutras are the famous and presently available works of Patanjali Maharshi. It is also believed that Maharshi Patanjali has also written a text of Ayurveda as stated by the following Shloka pada- ‘योगेन चित्तस्य पदेन वाचां मलं शरीरस्य च वैद्यकेन । योऽपाकरोत्तं प्रवरं मुनीनां पतञ्जलिं प्राञ्जलिरानतोऽस्मि’ I bow down to Patanjali, the best among seers, who removed the impurities of mind through Yoga, impurities of speech through Grammar, and impurities of the body through Ayurveda.

This course will cover the entire text of 195 Yogasutras, containing the following 4 padas -
1. Samaadhi paada - 51 sutras
2. Saadhana paada - 55 sutras
3. Vibhuti paada - 55 sutras
4. Kaivalya paada - 34 sutras

An oral examination will be conducted at the end of the course, and a certificate will be issued to all successful participants, who score above 60%.

1. Scroll above and Click on the "Enroll for Free" button.
2. If you have not signed in, you can sign in. If you are a new user, you can get a new account for free in less than 2 minutes.
3. Once you enroll, you can access all materials from your learning dashboard.
4. For any issues/questions, please check our FAQ page / contact our support team here.

Course Content

To access the content please enrol to the course and go to ‘My Account’/ Learning page.