[email protected] +91 94808 65623

रघुवंश-ग्रन्थावगाहनम् - सर्गः १२

Textual Immersion of Sarga 12 of Raghuvamsha

Kavikulaguru Kalidasa's masterpiece, the "Raghuvamsha" mahakavya, encompasses 19 sargas and 1300 shlokas. It chronicles a majestic lineage of kings embodying the timeless principles of Sanatana Dharma. At the heart of this epic lies the narrative of Rama, spanning six sargas from his birth in Sarga 10 to his celestial return in Sarga 15. Notably, the 12th sarga intricately depicts the core of the Ramayana, unfolding from Vanavaasa to Raavanavadha. This 2-credit course meticulously explores the 12th sarga, offering detailed explanations of each shloka, with a keen focus on both linguistic and poetic nuances.

No of Enrollment
No of Lectures

Schedule of Classes

About the Course

What will you gain from this course? (Key Benefits / Learning Outcomes)

  • Comprehensive Understanding: Gain a thorough understanding of the 12th sarga, unraveling its intricacies and nuances.

  • Language Proficiency: Improve proficiency in Samskrita through detailed explanations and discussions of vocabulary, grammar, and syntax.

  • Shloka Analysis Skills: Build your shloka analysis skills by applying a traditional step-wise approach to studying verses, directly engaging with the shloka-s of Raghuvamsha.

  • Poetic Appreciation: Step into the world of Samskrita Mahakavyas and gain an introduction to various poetic devices employed by the master poet.

What are the materials/support you get?

  • Live, interactive sessions

  • Access to recordings of classes (both video and audio) which you may access anytime for repeated listening or catching up with missed portions.

  • Opportunities to raise your doubts and get them clarified directly from an expert teacher.

  • Presentations used for the classes in PDF format.

What are the prerequisites to get the best out of this course? 

  • This course is tailored to the syllabus of Level 2 (Abhijna) of Chittoor Exams.

  • Students are expected to have a good understanding of the basic language structure, shabdarupas, and dhaturupas.

  • They should have passed at least 3 levels of any informal series of Samskrita exams such as Samskrita Bharati, Surasaraswathi Sabha, etc.

  • Ability to understand simple spoken Sanskrit & English.

Visual Design Textual Immersion of Sarga 12 of Raghuvamsha

About the Teacher

Know More about the Course

Course Content

To access the content please enrol to the course and go to ‘My Account’/ Learning page.