[email protected] +91 94808 65623

श्रीगणेशस्य लयानुभवः (अष्टोत्तरशतनाम्नाम् अर्थज्ञानेन)

Experience Sri Ganesha (By understanding the meanings of Ashtottarashatanama)

In the Shodashopachara Puja (16 steps), for every devata, we have an Ashtottara Shatanamavali (108 names) using which we praise the devata to feel blessed. The Ashtottara Shatanamavali Series tries to make your puja meaningful by explaining the meaning of each name. Sri Ganesha Ashtottara Shatanamavali expounds 108 names of Sri Ganesha and has been considered one of the most powerful means for a devotee to remove all obstacles and obtain all wishes fulfilled.

No of Enrollment
No of Lectures

Schedule of Classes

About the Course

What will you gain from this course? (Key Benefits / Learning Outcomes)

  • Understand the basic and spiritual meaning of the names of Sri Ganesha and experience bhakti.
  • Understand the stories/anecdotes connected with Sri Ganesha through some of these names.

What are the materials/support you get?

  • Live, interactive learning sessions covering all 108 names of Sri Ganesha.
  • Opportunities to raise your doubts and get them clarified directly from the teacher through email.
  • Anytime access to recordings of both Video and Audio for repeated listening or catching up with missed portions.
  • Presentations used for the classes in PDF format.

What are the prerequisites to get the best out of this course? (Eligibility)

  • Prior knowledge of the Ashtottara Shatanamavali is beneficial.
  • Sincerity and desire to learn the meaning of Sri Ganesha Ashtottara Shatanamavali.
  • Knowledge of Sanskrit helps to understand compound words and etymological derivations.
  • Knowing Devanagari script is beneficial (Please note that the names will be displayed both in Devanagari and English during the live webinar sessions).

Visual Design Experience Sri Ganesha (By understanding the meanings of Ashtottarashatanama)

About the Teacher

Know More about the Course

Sri Ganesha Ashtottara Shatanamavali is a collection of 108 names of Sri Ganesha who is the vighna nivaraka.  This text while explaining Sri Ganesha’s various leela-s in his incarnation, also expounds about the significance of Sri Ganesha. 

Yes. There will be an Assessment conducted at the end of the course, and you will get an e-certificate from Vyoma Labs if you clear the assessment with 60% or more marks.

Course Content

To access the content please enrol to the course and go to ‘My Account’/ Learning page.